Trophy Eyes have announced an Australian headline tour in support of their new album, ‘The American Dream‘, out August 3rd via Hopeless Records / Unified.

Kicking off on October 11 in Brisbane, these shows will be their biggest national headline run to date. Tickets are on sale now. Dates and venues can be found below.

The first single lifted from the album, ‘You Can Count On Me‘ can be seen and heard below if you missed it earlier.


You Can Count On Me‘ a reaction to the negative and judgmental treatment a lot of artists experience on social media today and shines a spotlight on the impact this can have on their mental health. Frontman John Floreani explains:

In many ways, ‘You Can Count on Me’ is a push back – a voice for those who choose not to defend themselves against the growing torch and pitchfork mentality that encircles performers in the era of modern music. Artists used to be a respected breed. With the uprising of social media, it’s as if listeners think they know us. They follow our every move and make judgments on our character based on a photo they may have seen, or a statement someone may have made.


11th – The Tivoli, Brisbane [18+]
12th – Enmore Theatre, Sydney [18+]
18th – The Gov, Adelaide [18+]
20th – The Forum, Melbourne [18+]

Trophy Eyes

The third album in the Trophy Eyes collection, ‘The American Dream‘ is based on the idea that there’s still utopia left on this this planet – a place where one can start again and live a peaceful life, forsaking the trail of destruction that threatened to derail it all.

This record is about my life in present time and a reflection on who I was and how I got here. As much of the other Trophy Eyes works have been the hate, violence, addiction and heartbreak I fought so desperately to leave behind, this record is about shedding one’s past, transitioning from boy to man, making a home and wanting nothing more in life than to sit and enjoy the silence.

The American Dream‘ follows on from their 2016 album, ‘Chemical Miracle‘, which debuted at #8 on the ARIA Chart and was a significant launch pad for the band as they dominated their home continent with back-to-back tours sold out months in advance in some of the biggest rooms in the country. Trophy Eyes also went on to conquer the globe with headline tours in North America and the UK, both slapping sold out signs on box offices around their respective territories.

Trophy Eyes

1. Autumn
2. Something Bigger Than This
3. Friday Forever
4. More Like You
5. Cotton Candy Sky
6. You Can Count On Me
7. Broken
8. Tip Toe
9. Lavender Bay
10. Miming In The Choir
11. A Symphony Of Crickets
12. I Can Feel It Calling