The Amity Affliction have unveiled details of their new album, ‘Misery‘ which arrives worldwide Friday, August 24th.

Misery‘ is available for pre-order now, with an instant grat download of the album’s first single, ‘Ivy (Doomsday)‘, which is streaming now accompanied by a cinematic official music video below. Written and co-directed by the band’s own Joel Birch, the video marks the first chapter of a three-part short film chronicling a dark tale of three friends and their quest for vengeance. Additional chapters will be unveiled in the weeks to come.


The Amity Affliction will celebrate ‘Misery‘ with an epic tour schedule, beginning this week with a North American run as part of the milestone final Vans Warped Tour. Those dates begin today at Pomona, CA’s Fairplex and continue through early August. From there, The Amity Affliction will head to Europe for a headline tour slated for stops in Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Norway, and Belgium.

Recorded earlier this year in Baltimore, MD with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, Ariana Grande, Underoath), ‘Misery‘ is the follow-up to The Amity Affliction’s acclaimed fifth studio album, ‘This Could Be Heartbreak‘ which debuted at #1 on the ARIA chart and is certified gold. That album also entered among the top 30 on the U.S. SoundScan/Billboard 200 and was The Amity Affliction’s third consecutive time topping the ARIA Album Chart.

More recently, the band released ‘Seems Like Forever‘, the #1 ARIA gold certified documentary chronicling The Amity Affliction’s history up through their epic Let The Ocean Take Me World Tour, which saw the band performing in front of sold-out crowds around the globe, including shows at New York City’s Irving Plaza and London’s KOKO.

The Amity Affliction

1. Ivy (Doomsday)
2. Feels Like I’m Dying
3. Holier Than Heaven
4. Misery
5. Kick Rocks
6. Black Cloud
7. D.I.E.
8. Drag The Lake
9. Beltsville Blues
10. Burn Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. The Gifthorse